High-impact experience to develop skills for tomorrow's challenges

IMS NEW MANAGER PROGRAM

 

60% of new managers fail within their first 24 months in the role. IMS will help you change that. The IMS New Manager Program offers a comprehensive 12-week online course tailored for managers and supervisors, as well as those transitioning into first-time management role. The series is divided into three monthly modules led by accredited Subject Matter Experts, interwoven with a common theme. A blended learning journey approach that is supported by coaching transforms employees into exceptional managers.

  • Lead teams that deliver results - build team cohesion, focus on what matters & provide meaningful work.
  • Communicate with impact - strengthen in-person & virtual communication skills, resolve conflicts & manage difficult conversations.
  • Develop others - coach & deliver relevant, timely & actionable feedback that energizes employees instead of draining them.
  • Lead Authentically - demonstrate behaviors aligned with principles & values, earn trust through empathy, self-awareness, & humility.
  • Enhance leadership influence - develop business acumen, connect strategic priorities with financial realities & drive accountability

Highlights Of The Program:

  • Intended audience: New or emerging first-time supervisors or managers
  • Format: Virtual-Live with recording available
  • Duration: 12 weeks (average 1hr per week)
  • Educator to participant ratio: 1:24
  • Certification and Continuing Educational Credits
  • Personal and Group coaching for all participants

Coaching:
Participants in our new manager program will have exclusive access to ICF-certified coaches with over a decade of experience, both in a small group and individual setting. These coaches are well-versed in the program content and will offer reinforcement coaching to all participants on a monthly basis during designated time frames. more...

April 4, 2024 | Virtual 3-Hour | 11a-2p Eastern / 10a-1p Central / 8a-11a Pacific
with Dr. Ellen Burts-Cooper
 
Dr. Ellen Burts-Cooper
May 15, 2024 | Virtual 2.5-Hour | 11a-1:30p Eastern / 10a-12:30 Central / 8a-10:30 Pacific
with Dr. Noah Barsky
 
Dr. Noah Barsky
June 5, 2024 | Virtual 2.5-Hour | 11a-1:30p Eastern / 10a-12:30 Central / 8a-10:30 Pacific
with Ann Tardy
 
Ann Tardy


  Registration fee: $1,695 per person